Olimex STM32-P152 board arrived

Posted on 2012/09/23

4


Last week I placed an order for some electronic products, and they arrived yesterday.

Olimex STM32-P152 board, FTDI MPSSE USB cables, FTDI Chipi-X10 USB-RS232 converter

Olimex STM32-P152 board, FTDI MPSSE USB cables, FTDI Chipi-X10 USB-RS232 converter

The main products in the shipment are:

One of the reasons why I bought the Olimex board is because I wanted to test my JTAGduino code on something. JTAGduino is my attempt to transform an Arduino into a JTAG dongle, in order to be able to program and debug various microcontrollers and FPGAs.

I bought the C232HM spaghetti cable (based on the FT232H chip) because it appears to me one of the cheapest ways to obtain a JTAG emulator, with one practical disadvantage of connecting the wires one by one to the right pins (I hope this works out, it seems like recently spaghetti is a word associated with catastrophic failure). My first goal is to connect the STM32 to the PC using these cables, and program/debug it using openocd.

Stay tuned.

 

Posted in: Hardware